This Week’s Hot Reads

So Today I’ve decided to share what I’ve read throughout my week and my mini review of it. Enjoy!!

1. Opposition (A Lux Novel ) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

This is the last book in the Lux Series 😦 In the final epic battle between Luxen, Arum and Mankind, we finally get to know whether Katy and Daemon will have their happy ending – will they ever be free of Daedalus or the Luxen? And after the major cliffhanger at the end of the previous book where Katy is left with 2 Origins and a pregnant, slightly crazy, Hybrid after her Luxen family are pulled away by their invading kind – I was dying to know what happens. And I wasn’t disappointed – I mean how could you when Daemon Black is concerned?! One of my all time favourite series and a finale well worth the wait – 5 Stars ∗∗∗∗∗

2. Precarious (Jokers Wrath MC #1) by Bella Jewel

As a die-hard Bella Jewel fan I couldn’t wait to read this! At first set in a prison, Ash is working as a prison guard and is one of the best. When she hears a biker is coming in for shooting a family she’s intrigued to see what he’s like as she hasn’t really encountered one before. At first he won’t talk but she senses that there’s more to Krypt than meets the eye. But after being caught in the crossfire of his daring escape, Ash is taken by Krypt to his MC and hidden away. He’s a criminal, albeit a very hot one, and a murderer too, but he’s the only thing keeping her alive – the question is, will she be able to resist temptation when it’s just the two of them locked away in the mountains? I’m a big fan of MC books and this one didn’t disappoint me, it was gritty and HOT – and the storyline was awesome. Yet another 5 stars ∗∗∗∗∗

3. Breathe With Me (With Me In Seattle #7) by Kristen Proby

The With Me In Seattle series has been going on for a while now, usually after 7 books I’d start to get a bit fed up but with each book focusing on a different couple as well as the gorgeous Williams and Montgomery men this series has had me coming back for more. In book 7, it’s Mark Williams’ turn after he’s reunited with his childhood sweetheart Meredith Summers. We know from previous books that Mark is a bit of a player, but we never really understood why. It turns out that whilst in high school he gave his heart away to Meredith, a hopeful dancer, but when it’s time for her to go off to dance school she ends things to focus on her career. After a painful event brings them together, can they forgive and forget and start a new life together? I love the characters in this series – they’re funny, relatable and so damn hot! I loved the book, but as it’s not my favourite story in the stories it has to be 4 stars ∗∗∗∗

4. Sweet Fall (Sweet Home Series #3) by Tillie Cole     (ARC for Book Blog Tour)

This book I can’t talk too much about as I was given a review copy for my special review post next week as part of the official release book blog tour! This is Lexi and Austin’s story – we know from the previous books that Lexi is the gothic cheerleader and Cass’s best friend, and Austin is the tattooed bad boy of the Crimson Tide. Both of them have secrets – secrets that could kill them both. Lexi’s story is heart-breaking and I felt honoured to be reading something so personal to author Tillie Cole, who I think is nothing short of AMAZING by the way! With their problems trying to tear both of them apart and destroy their lives, can they finally find peace and save one another? This book is just something else, I think my heart broke at least a dozen times and I definitely cried a few times too! If I could fall in love with a book, this would definitely be the one!! I can’t wait for you all to read it when it’s released next week and stay tuned for my special review on Friday 29th. 5+ stars ∗∗∗∗∗ it’s so bloody good I had to add the + on – HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 

5. Loving Cara (Love Under The Big Sky #1) by Kristen Proby

As you can see from my reading list this week, my love for Kristen Proby had me coming back for more! Loving Cara is the story of small town teacher Cara and ranch hand Josh. Josh’s twin brother Zach is away with the army when his soon-to-be-ex-wife comes to the ranch to dump their teenage son Seth who she no longer wants. Seth is difficult and moody so Cara is hired to tutor him over the summer. Having gone to school together Cara and Josh waste no time getting to know one another again. After a series of events Cara and Josh find themselves stuck together and growing closer by the day, but is it really going to be that easy? A really sweet enjoyable read, perfect for the summer holidays but not particularly fast paced nor heart racing so 4 ½ stars ∗∗∗∗+

So those were the books on my kindle this week – all of them are great reads and I’d definitely recommend you go and check them out! Stay tuned for the end of the week where I’ll tell you what I’ve been reading this week!

Have you read any of these? Or do you want to? Let me know what you think in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

