‘Til Death: Volume 2 by Bella Jewel

 Til Death 2AAHH The Excitement is Real!!!! FINALLY we get to find out what happens next in Bella Jewel’s epic ‘Til Death series. I’ve finally finished taking my University finals so I can post my review today! So here’s my review and all the juicy details you need to know!

  Title: ‘Til Death: Volume Two

Series: ‘Til Death #2

Author: Bella Jewel

Release Date: January 12, 2015

Synopsis

They say there’s a fine line between love and hate.

There is.

I married a douchebag.

I didn’t know it at the time.

He came in like a handsome stranger and blew me off my feet.

I fell madly in love, like the naive girl I am.

Then he left me high and dry.

Turns out, I was nothing more than a business plan for billionaire playboy, Marcus Tandem.

He needed to be married in order to obtain his grandfathers business, and I was the poor victim in his path.

I believed in what we had, until the truth reared its ugly head.

I never meant anything to Marcus. Not a damned thing.

With my world spinning on its axis, the girl I once was has long since died.

Instead he left me as this empty, emotionless shell.

I may have made a vow before God to love and cherish him ‘Til Death do we part, but it’s time for me to give back to Marcus, exactly what he gave me.

He has to pay.

And pay he will.

*This is part two of a two book series and it will contain a HEA – Readers over 18+

Links to Buy

US
UK
AU

Review

 At the end of the last book we were all left in suspenders ( *cough* sorry English humour 😉 ), I mean suspense, as Katia finally found out the truth about her marriage with Marcus and Marcus had finally, FINALLY, realised he was in love with her but instead of apologising and telling her this he pushes her away thinking she’ll be better off without him! What?! WHAT WAS HE THINKING!!! Oh yes that’s right he wasn’t!! Because as soon as we pick up volume two Marcus is wallowing in his self hatred at what a bloody idiot he was and desperately trying to find her to get her back. There really were several times in this book where I was either screaming in frustration or just wanting to thump their heads together!!

The first part of the book brings us up to speed from the moment Katia walks out right up to 2 years later. Katia has moved states and moved herself and her mother into, well, a shit-hole and is working her butt off to support them. Not only does she have her mother to worry about but also  something else that’s followed her and is a constant reminder of Marcus. When she can no longer cope she calls her Father to help with her Mum and he convinces her its time to go back and find her closure by divorcing Marcus.

But of course nothing is that easy is it?

She stays with her brother Ford and along with her other brothers and best friends she fights for the closure she desperately needs but deep down beneath the hatred and betrayal she’s still in love with him and when the passion runs high there’s no denying her feelings.
This has to be the perfect ending to Marcus and Katia’s story. It really is a roller-coaster ride of emotions with a hell of a lot of downs but in the end Bella gives us our HEA. Their path to happiness is paved with anger, hatred, betrayal, pain, anguish and demons – and when tragedy strikes Katia becomes the monster she’s always believed Marcus to be. But at the end of it all does love really conquer all?

There’s a lot of controversy over Katia’s actions at the beginning of the book, about the things she kept form Marcus (which I won’t spoil for you don’t worry) but though I may not 100% agree I think it’s difficult to judge unless you’ve been in that position yourself, and after the amount of pain Marcus caused her I can understand her reasoning. The craziness at the end though I did think was a bit insane on her part!

I screamed, cried, and sat on tenterhooks throughout this last instalment and though it finished far too soon I don’t think I would have handled the suspense much longer! The perfect ending to a brilliant 2-part series.

When I say Bella could write just about anything and I’d love it I’m being deadly serious – I’m pretty sure she’d make my shopping list sound better! As soon as I see a new release I’m all over it before I’ve even read the blurb because I just know it’s going to be fabulous! This story is jam-packed full of emotion and hits you like a tonne of bricks (…in a good way) – if anything is going to give you an emotional hangover its this one! Marcus may be a dick at the beginning but he’ll be up there with your other book boyfriends by the end of it!

Anguish, Betrayal and Passion. Three things this book has in spades. Add to your TBR list and ONE-Click now – this steamy tale is not one to be missed!

5 MASSIVELY HOT & HIGHLY RECOMMENDED STARS!

Author Bio

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career.

Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Author Links

Leave a Reply

