Billionaire Bargain Part 2 by Lila Monroe

With the final part in the series being released soon I thought I’d post my review of part 2 in Lila Monroe’s Billionaire Bargain Series!

Synopsis

the billionaire bargain 2It was a deal made in the boardroom and sealed in the bedroom.

It all seemed so simple: I pretend to be his fianceé, his company share prices stabilize, and everyone wins. It’s all just for show.

So why does he keep kissing me? And why do I let him? Grant Devlin is the bane of my existence — not the man of my dreams. But now the lines are getting blurred, and between the kissing and the champagne (and did I mention the kissing?) I’m getting way too comfortable as the future Mrs Devlin.

Something’s got to give, and it better not be my self-control…

My Review

Lila Monroe definitely knows how to rock a cliff-hanger – I mean I was dying at the end of part 1 but after reading part 2 I’m positively salivating for the third book! Lila, you’re bloody amazing but how could you do this to me?! *Sigh* Anyways back to the review….

So at the end of book 1 Lacey faced a surprise marriage proposal from her rakish boss Grant Devlin. In part 2 of the series we re-join her right after his grand proposal and they’re swiftly trying to escape the press and fans. Of course on the way out they had to be congratulated by Grant’s Godmother Portia (aka Bitchy Ice Queen No.1) who makes her ill judgement towards Lacey very apparent.

Still in shock about the whole thing Lacey falls into a champagne induced sleep, not waking until the next afternoon when the events of the evening before hit her with full force. And even if they hadn’t her best friend Kate storming into her apartment and the big-ass diamond on her finger would have been a big enough clue.

Faced with the whirlwind that accompanies being engaged to the one and only Grant Devlin, Lacey’s first role as his fiancé is to suck it up and have lunch with the giant bitch that is Portia. She hasn’t even sat down before she starts to lay into her and bluntly tells her even though this wedding is a sham it will still be done completely how she wants and if Lacey wants to fit into her gown she better start watching what she eats! Once she’s saved by Grant and they make a quick escape the reality of what she’s doing really starts to set in.

Lavish engagement parties, jealous supermodel-lookalikes and a shit storm at work have now become her norm – those are things she can deal with. But her feelings? They were never part of the agreement. The plan was simple; be engaged for month, get married and divorce in the most civil, boring way possible. At no point was she meant to start to actually like, let alone fall in love, with her boss.

Having grown up dreaming of her perfect wedding to a man who loves her as much as she loves him, can Lacey go through with a wedding that is nothing more than a sham? Can she marry a man that sees her as nothing more than another PR stunt but she may have just fallen for?

The Billionaire Bargain Part 2 is a continuation of Grant and Lacey’s story and is again quite a short read (I finished it in about an hour) but despite it’s length I’m still begging for more! I still love Lacey as a character though I felt her sense of humour didn’t shine through as much as it did in part 1 which was a shame. Nevertheless hers and Grant’s banter is still entertaining and as always their chemistry is great!

Once again their is a cliff-hanger and I for one can’t wait to read what happens next! A series which just keeps on getting better, I’m now not-so-patiently waiting to find out whether Lacey will follow her heart…

Find Out More On…

Amazon US / UK

Goodreads

Connect With Lila

Facebook

Goodreads

Twitter

Leave a Reply

