The Billionaire Bargain 3 by Lila Monroe

 The time has finally come for the final part in Lila Monroe’s amazing series The Billionaire Bargain! I’ve loved every minute of this series and can’t believe it’s over! What am I going to do without any Grant Devlin in my life?

 

Synopsis

Last week I was in the penthouse with a sexy Australian billionaire. Now I’m back to Netflix Friday nights and leftover takeout. And it’s all my fault.

I’m the one who left the high life behind, and all because I couldn’t bring myself to go through with a sham marriage to my sexy boss Grant Devlin — because I went and fell in love with him for real.

I know, stupid.

Now he won’t talk to me, my job is hanging by a thread, and oh yeah, an evil plot to take over Devlin Media Corp means all my hard work could be for nothing. If we’re going to save the company, I need Grant’s help.

Help that doesn’t include hot sex in the copy room.

Wish me luck.

 

Links to Buy

 

AMAZON US / UK

 

My REVIEW

After the massive cliff hanger from part 2 we know that Lacey has left Grant at the alter as she can’t face marrying the man she loves if it isn’t real. We rejoin her as she’s hiding out at her parents’. With rumours of her being dumped by Grant after finding out she’s only out for his money, Lacey doesn’t feel like coming out from her hidey-hole. That is until best friend Kate tells her to get her arse back to work.

Facing her fears she puts her big girl panties on and marches back into Devlin Media Corp like the endless gossiping and judging glances don’t bother her. And they don’t, until she sees Grant for the first time.

The Grant that stands before her isn’t the man she remembers – cold, angry and bitter he holds nothing but disdain towards Lacey now and makes work unbearable.

But when Lacey finds out the company is in danger, will the two of them be able to put their past behind them and save it together? And will Lacey ever reveal her true feelings to Grant?

I have to say this last instalment definitely didn’t disappoint. I really enjoyed the hostile takeover storyline and thought it was a brilliant way to bring our two main characters back into each other’s lives. Lacey’s sass is back in full force and Grant is charming the pants off of all of us yet again – I mean the elevator scene…the office…holy smokes every bloody where!!

Witty, Sexy and Drama-filled this is a fabulous end to an even more fabulous series!

Author Bio

 

Combining her love of writing, sex and well-fitted suits, Lila Monroe wrote The Billionaire Bargain. Lila enjoys writing, as it gives her a flexible schedule to spend time with her kids and a wonderful excuse to avoid them. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband, who strips out of his well-fitted suits nightly.

 

Author Links

 

Leave a Reply

