Filthy Desire by Sebastian Ex

A dark and erotic romance Filthy Desire is not one for the easily offended nor the faint-hearted. Intense, dark and sensual this book is definitely one for the mature reader!

Synopsis

My name is Matthew Weston. Don’t call me anything else,  because I won’t respond. And if you think you can get away with whimpering ‘Matt’ while I have you tied to the bed, about to devour you, it’ll end up being your loss.

Men like me don’t talk about feelings. We just don’t.

What men like me do is pound. I pound the asphalt with my running shoes on morning runs. I pound a punching bag in the gym until my knuckles bleed. And when I need a release, I find a beautiful woman sprawled out on her bed, eagerly waiting for my cock, and pound her into oblivion. Yeah, that’s me. I don’t have feelings, and I don’t do love.

At least I didn’t, until the night Ella walked into my office looking like a disgusting junky to interview for a position for The Onyx Club.

She was like no one I’d ever met before. She was timid, reserved, and quite plain with her mousy brown hair and dirty clothes. Ella also had a dark and haunted gleam in her eye. A secret, a past she was desperate to conceal.

And when she called me ‘Matt’ it didn’t seem to bother me. She came into my life and turned it upside down. The only question is, can I screw her out of my system, or will my filthy desire for her keep her by my side?

Review

 I think the title pretty much sums up what you’re in for – filthy, passionate, intense desire and lust, with a drama filled storyline to boot! This is definitely not one for the faint hearted, it’s a dark erotic read only intended for those over 18 and don’t mind reading about the darker side of BDSM.

I have to say I wasn’t sure what I was getting myself into when I received this ARC – pages of pure filth? A story with a bit of filth? No story? Well it goes without saying there was definitely some (*ahem* a lot of) filth but I was pleasantly surprised to find a pretty damn good storyline too!

Matthew Weston is the co-owner of a popular club which he owns with his bestfriend and is someone who definitely knows what he wants. Rich, arrogant and dominant, Matthew doesn’t take crap from anyone, including anyone who can’t follow his one rule, don’t call him Matt. His name is Matthew, not ‘Matt’, call him anything other than Matthew and you’re out, even if that someone is a beautiful woman waiting in bed for him.

Matthew doesn’t have a heart, he doesn’t pretend to have one either. He doesn’t love nor does he care – life is simpler that way.

When a scrap of a girl walks into his office looking like a washed up junky asking for a job he can’t say no quick enough. But when he discovers how dire her situation is he takes her in and gives her a job clearing tables.

No matter how hard he tries this girl has a way of getting under his skin – he wants to protect her, claim her and mark her as his, nothing else could be as important as making her his.

Ella is broken. Running from the worst possible hell you could imagine, she’s running scared and desperate. She finds her salvation in Matthew. She knows he’s dominant, has a constant need for control, which after her past life should scare her but he makes her feel safe…protected…perhaps even loved.

As Ella starts to create a life for herself, learning to put her trust in Matthew and allow her confidence to grow, Matthew is changing with her, allowing her to revive the pieces of his heart and teach him how to love.

But when Ella’s past becomes her present once more and her nightmares become reality, will Matthew be able to save her once more or will he be too late?

When we first meet Matthew I wasn’t really sure if I’d warm up to him as he was such an arrogant bastard! I mean some of the stuff he said to Ella when they first meet? What an arse! But the way he builds her back up again and lets her confidence grow definitely won me over. His protective and dominant streaks are super hot and the filth? Holy Smokes that was hot! Definitely high up on the page-on-fire-panties-are-melting scale!

Filthy Desire is Sebastian Ex’s debut novel and I can’t wait to see what he does next!

Grab Your Copy at..

AMAZON US / UK / AU

About Sebastian Ex

Sebastian Ex is a native of Sydney, Australia, having grown up in a tight-knit family mostly surrounded by women. From a young age he had a passion for all things green and outdoors, when he hit mid-teenage years he did an apprenticeship as a landscape gardener.

 A serial lover of women, Sebastian was encouraged to pen his words when a lady friend of his compared some paragraphs from contemporary erotic novelists to his scorching, hot sexts. Now, Sebastian is about to release his debut novel in a bid to transition from landscaping to writing full-time.

Connect With Sebastian

Leave a Reply

