Step-Lover by Bella Jewel

Released earlier than expected Step-Lover is the next book Bella Jewel has gifted us with to obsess over. Forbidden and smoking hot, it definitely doesn’t disappoint.

 

Synopsis

A STEPBROTHER ROMANCE – Intended for mature audiences only

I met him before I knew.

I loved him before I knew.

I didn’t know he was my stepbrother when I fell for Bladen. I fell for a mystery guy who I spent a long, amazing weekend with. Then he got up and left me, without even a goodbye. I was nothing more than a bit of fun.

He broke my heart.

I didn’t see him again.

Until my mom and her new husband, Jack, decide to take us all on a family vacation to the lake so I can meet my new stepbrothers for the first time.

I don’t see it coming.

When he gets out of that car, my world stops. My passionate lover is…my stepbrother.

He isn’t the same man. He’s a prick and he makes sure I know it.

I’m not the same woman. I’m in love with him and I very much plan to make sure he knows it.

He won’t make my life easy. I won’t give up.

Review 

As always whenever a Bella Jewel book hits my Kindle I know without even reading the blurb it will be amazing – it just goes without saying now. I was definitely intrigued when I saw that it was a stepbrother romance. I’ve been gifted a lot of this genre recently so was interested to see what Ms Jewel would do. Of course what she delivered (yet again) was an intense, HOT and passionate story which had me engrossed from start to finish.

Aria hasn’t had the easiest up-bringing. Having been involved in a horrifying and devastating accident at a young age, she still lives with the haunting memories of the night she watched half her family die. Now just her and her Mum, they’ve both grieved and struggled in the last 10 years or so to come to terms with their new lives. Having finished school Aria and her bestfriend Mel decide to go out and celebrate before college starts.

That night Aria meets Mystery Guy. She feels completely drawn to him, despite never learning his name or anything else other than the fact he looks completely edible with no clothes on. After spending a heated, intimate weekend with one another Aria wakes up cold and alone in an empty hotel room without a note in sight. Resigned to the fact the weekend obviously meant more to her than to him, and with no name to find him with Aria tries to forget her Mystery Guy and move on.

A few months later her Mum has remarried and she’s started her Pre-Med studies at college. A year passes and her new Stepfather asks her Mum, Aria and her bestfriend to spend the summer at his lake house with his 3 sons who she’s never met. Reluctant to go but not wanting to upset her Mum she agrees and soon finds herself in an incredible house fighting Mel for rooms.

When she hears a car park out front, her and Mel spy on her new stepbrothers from the window. And who steps out? Her stepbrothers Brody, Ripley…..oh and Mystery Guy. AKA Blade – her other new stepbrother.

Both of them finally knowing who the other is but unable to act on it, makes living under the same roof incredibly difficult. Aria’s Mum is finally happy and they decide they can never act on their feelings if they want to keep their family together.

A love/hate relationship begins spanning over the next year. Both unable to resist the other but not wanting to destroy their family for the sake of their happiness. Miserable, Aria avoids Blade at all costs whilst he continues to run from his feelings. But moving on is never that easy – you can’t choose who you love, let alone switch it off.

The road is a bumpy one filled with heartache and an intense love, but when push comes to shove will their fragile control of their feelings be enough to keep them apart for their family’s sake or will they risk it all for their chance at happiness with each other?

Step-Lover is full of drama and suspense – burning hot and deliciously forbidden Aria and Blade’s love is not without it’s troubles. There were definitely times I wanted slap Blade around the back of his head but I still loved him anyway. And I really felt for Aria, having survived something so gruesome she definitely deserved some happiness. I completely loved all of the secondary characters – particularly Ripley and Mel! Ripley’s part in the story was brilliantly written and I can NOT wait until Mel and Brody’s book! It’s their individual stories which set it aside from other novels in this genre – that and the incredibly hot sexy scenes! Ms Jewel certainly knows how to set the pages on fire!!!

I demolished this book in a few hours, all over tasks became insignificant when I had this baby in my hands. Fabulously written, ridiculously hot and deliciously tense Bella Jewel has done it again. Bring on book 2!

Read Step-Lover for yourself…

AMAZON US / UK

 

About Bella Jewel

 

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA  Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Connect With Bella

Leave a Reply

