When I Fall by J. Daniels

*SQUEEEEEEEEE* LOOK LOOK!!! Reed is FINALLY here!! If you couldn’t tell already I absolutely LOVE this series 😉 here’s my review and all the juicy detes you need to know…

Synopsis

From NY Times and USA Today Bestselling author, J. Daniels Book three in the Alabama Summer series.

For the past nine years, I’ve kept my heart as far away from my dick as possible.

Those two can’t be anywhere near each other. They don’t play nice, and one of them undoubtedly winds up getting hurt.

Not my dick. My dick is good.

The women I take home know exactly what they’re getting from me—sex.

Nothing more. At least, that’s what’s supposed to happen. The sweet brunette from Kentucky I set my sights on tonight shouldn’t have been any different. I had her right where I wanted her. Where I needed her.

But when my past comes walking into McGill’s pub, the woman in my arms decides to take things to a whole new level, putting me into a situation I never saw coming.

My heart is about to get fucked. My dick can sit this one out.

*** Warning: This book is recommended for readers over the age of 18 due to strong language and explicit sexual content. When I Fall can be read as a standalone novel.

Review

Ahhhhh THIS BOOK!!!! I absolutely LOVE this series and was squealing like a complete fangirl when it landed on my kindle! I’m pretty sure I speak for all women when I say I could kiss the shit out of J Daniels for giving us Ben, Luke and Reed…..I mean in a completely platonic-I’m-not-crazy-I-promise-I-just-bloody-LOVE-the-shit-out-of-these-boys-and-am-now-fangirling kind of way you know?!….yeah I’m gonna move on now…

Reed is a fuck ’em and chuck ’em type of guy. Never letting his heart get in the way of things and choosing to let his head down there (*wink wink*) make all the decisions. Having been burned before he isn’t about to make that mistake again, even if all of his friends are all loved up. But he wasn’t planning on her.

Beth has a troubled past. When her Mum passed away she didn’t think she had any family left. Penniless and alone she goes to desperate lengths to keep going and when help was finally offered she couldn’t do anything but accept it. Trapped with a man who belittles her daily but with no where else to go Beth struggles on until she finds out about an Aunt she never knew she had and after a few phone calls she’s on her way to her new family.

Turns out Beth’s Aunt and Uncle own McGill’s Pub and it’s there that she first meets one Mr Reed Tennyson. Reed being Reed he automatically tries to get in her pants but when his bitch of an ex walks in the last thing he expected was Beth to start making out with him.

…..Oh and telling his ex they were dating.

Now that both of them now invited to his ex’s engagement party, (not at all awkward right?), Reed has no clue what to make of it all. Of course when Tessa and Mia find out he now has a fake girlfriend all kinds of mischief is let loose 😉

With Beth and Reed now thrust into each other’s lives, their undeniable attraction is getting hard to ignore but with Reed adamant about never loving anyone ever again their journey isn’t without it’s drama.

Beth has never truly felt loved by anyone before and all she wants is to finally belong. Having made friends in Mia and Tessa and building a relationship she never thought she’d have with her Aunt and Uncle, she’s on her way to feeling happy again. But with her feelings for Reed growing with each day and Reed’s inability to say the L word, will it be enough for her to stay?

Reed never thought he’d let his heart do the talking ever again, but when faced with losing Beth forever what will win out – his fear of heartbreak or his fear of losing her?

OH THIS BOOK!!!! Reed – HOT DAMN HE IS SMOKING HOT!!!! His dirty mouth, his cocky-attitude….he’s just so smexy!!!! I literally love everything about this man. And the sexy scenes? Wow-ey you will need multiple new pairs of panties and cold showers after those my friends I’m warning you now!

As for our girl Beth I love her just as much (obviously for very different reasons though 😉 ) She’s so sweet and I loved her strength. Of course Ben and Luke making an appearance once more only added to this already amazeballs book, throw in Mia and Tessa and of course Sir Nolan and you’ve got yourself one hell of a read.

When I Fall is a beautifully written, sweet, smoking hot read with laugh out loud moments as well as heart-breaking ones. The girls will make you laugh, the Bama boys will have you drooling and Sir Nolan will make your heart squeeze. J. Daniels has done it yet again with an absolutely perfect book.

You will laugh, you will cry and you will be reaching for new underwear. When I Fall is one of those books you will just keep coming back for more of because let’s face it, who wouldn’t want some more of a man like Reed?

Read When I Fall for yourself at…

Special release price $2.99

AMAZON US / UK

Missed the first 2 books? Check them out here….

#1 Where I Belong

AMAZON US / UK

#2 All I Want

On sale for $1.99

AMAZON US / UK

About J Daniels

J. Daniels was born and raised in Maryland. After putting her kids to bed, she escapes into her cheeky world where some of her characters kiss, and some of them do a lot more than kiss. She is an avid reader and enjoys everything from unconventional romance to fantasy novels.

Connect with J Daniels

GOODREADS

STREET TEAM

Fancy winning signed paperbacks of 3 books in the  Alabama Summer Series? If so enter the giveaway below!

Leave a Reply

