Slipperless: A Billionaire Love Story #1 by Sloan Storm

Today the first book in Sloan Storm’s latest serial Slipperless is finally released! I’m an absolutely MASSIVE fan of Ms Storm so I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this bad boy!

Blurb

My new billionaire boss has literally turned my life upside down in less than a month. What’s worse is he appears to relish the fact. 

Not only is he incredibly good looking, in a panty-melting-book-boyfriend-way, but he’s worth more than most countries and has a reputation around the office as a lover of rock star status.

So why would he be interested in a curvy girl whose entire sexual existence was limited to an awkward, drunken screw in her sophomore year? I have no idea, but he is, and it’s making my life a living hell. 

Because of his pursuit, I now find myself in the midst of cat fights I didn’t start, office backstabbing I can’t seem to stop and jealous innuendo from my female co-workers the likes of which I’ve never encountered.

Inexperienced though I may be, I’m not stupid. And he’s not subtle. Every chance he gets, he dares me and tempts me to resist his advances in spite of the risk it poses to my fledgling career. 

There’s only one problem… I’m not so sure I can any longer. 

 

This is the first book in a Billionaire Erotic Romance series presented in serial format. It is not a standalone. All individual entries are currently free with Kindle Unlimited.

 

 

Review

After reading Sloan’s first serial Never Never Man I have to admit I was intrigued to see what she did next – I mean that serial was so good my expectations were pretty high. But not only were my expectations matched, they were exceeded. WOW – this book!

Fiona is just an average girl, although through her eyes she’s less than average. She’s a curvy, intelligent blonde who is a perfect example of a girl whose always the bridesmaid, never the bride. Surrounded by beautiful friends who are never without a man, she’s used to being second best. Coupled with the devastating hand life has handed her she’s constantly feeling shy, awkward and unsure of herself.

When she lands an interview for her dream job at a leading science and technology company she’s over the moon – so much so she actually agrees to a celebratory drink with her friends. Waiting at the bar for them to arrive she’s minding her own business when a handsome stranger starts talking to her. Confused as to why this drop dead gorgeous guy is paying any attention to her, she keeps her guard up and sighs in relief when he leaves her alone. But she can’t shake the way he made her feel, the way he looked at her, spoke to her….despite the fact he was arrogant jerk.

With her interview ahead she tries to forget her handsome stranger and focus on her future. And when she lands the job she couldn’t be happier – not only does she get the chance to do something she loves but she also gets to work for Gabe Hawkins’ thriving company. So imagine her horror when she discovers her new boss is the arrogant guy from the bar.

Now faced with starting a new job with not only the pressure of performing well but also resisting her boss’ advances, she doesn’t need any more stress. Gabe’s skills in the bedroom are no secret in the office and he doesn’t hide his lust for Fiona. With jealous women making her dream job a nightmare she tries her best to keep her head down and ignore Mr Hawkins’ advances….but how long will she be able to resist him?

ARGH THIS BOOK! I have most definitely fallen head over heels for these characters. Fiona is such a relatable heroine whose character you can’t help but love. She’s faced many struggles and still has many to come which I can’t wait to read all about! And the boss – Mr Gabe Hawkins? Oh boy. He’s the arrogant jerk you can’t help but lose your panties over. Bad mouthed, determined and sexy as hell he isn’t someone who takes no for an answer – Fiona doesn’t stand a chance! A great storyline which I’m so excited to watch unfold – and what an ending! I can hardly wait for more of Gabe Hawkins and the rest of the serial! A definite MUST READ!

 Read it for yourself here…..

AMAZON US / UK

 

Excerpt

“Excuse me.” I said with a cautious tone. Tugging my hair behind my ears, I ducked a shoulder as I attempted to pass by him and leave. But I’d managed to get no further than about a foot when Gabe grabbed me with such force, one of my sleeves almost tore at the seam near my shoulder.

Blindsided by his speed and aggression, I gasped as Gabe crushed my body into his with a hard pull. He yanked me as if I were weightless, an experience I didn’t think possible. The power of his embrace was a hundred times greater than I expected. Just then, my eyes locked on his. Inexperienced though I was, there was no mistaking, none, about what he intended to do. My breath hitched in the middle of my chest as the muscles of Gabe’s arms flexed against my curves.

Without wasting a second, Gabe descended upon me, pressing his mouth into mine. I inhaled as he did, half-shocked, half-lustful. His lips were soft, moist and seemed to fit against my mouth as if by design. I flinched at first, thinking I ought to know better, do better, be better, but as Gabe’s tongue invaded my mouth, I felt my desire to be right slip away.

In its place, just a desire to be… desired… took its place.

 

About Sloan Storm

Sloan Storm is a verbally difficult, yet physically generous, writer who pens imaginative yarns based on dominant men and the women who challenge them. As such, power plays and passion are the heart of each and every story. The writer’s creative tendencies may drift as the mood strikes, but the essence of all tales told wind up back at the same place… the polarizing difference between the sexes.

After all, what else is there in life?

When not glued to a keyboard creating tales of whimsy, Sloan loves to talk to fans! If you want to connect, you can do it in any number of ways….

 

Connect With Sloan

Leave a Reply

