Flawed Love (House of Obsidian #2) by Bella Jewel

The second book in the House of Obsidian series, Flawed Love is finally here! Rainer and Mali’s story isn’t one to be missed!

Blurb

Rainer Torrence is everything I could have wanted in my life and more.

He became my best friend when I was Thirteen years old.

From then on, we were inseparable. He was my first love and my first heartbreak.

But I always thought it was forever.

Until his Father died and things went bad.

Then suddenly, he disappeared.

 

Ten years and I didn’t see or hear from him.

 

Then came the call I’d be praying for– he was back in town.

Only the man I remembered is not him.

This man is quiet, deadly, and so incredibly beautiful.

He also doesn’t remember me.

He looks into my eyes, and he sees nothing.

 

Nothing.

 

So, I let him believe I’m just a girl that walked into his bar.

I let him believe I’m just a friend.

I let him use me on the cold, dark nights.

I let him believe that I am as emotionless about our relationship as he is.

I just let the secret go on and on.

 

But all secrets have an end, don’t they?

 

 

Review 

 After much anticipation Rainer’s story is finally here. I’ve always been intrigued by his story and background and couldn’t wait to read the details! Especially after the taster at the end of Flawed Heart!

When Mali was younger she was very different to the woman she is today. A tomboy who loved her short hair and Chucks she only ever had male friends. Her bestfriend being Rainer Torrence or Rai Rai to her. They were inseparable, a team, and as they grew older their feelings changed and lines were crossed until one day she realised her love for him went way past friendship and into something so much deeper. But things weren’t going well in Rainer’s life as bad men and trouble seemed to be following him until one day he just disappeared.

It’s been 10 years since Mali has seen him – he’s a man now. And Mali? She grew her hair and dyed it, learnt to put on make up and filled her wardrobe with dresses. She’s not the tomboy he once knew. When she hears he’s back in town she plans to visit his bar and surprise him. Out of all the scenarios she’d thought about for this meeting not once did she think he’d have forgotten her.

Devastated she runs from the bar, planning to never see him again, but fate has other ideas. As their lives keep crossing, they grow closer but Mali never reveals who she is. Not only has Mali got to help him remember her, she also has to deal with his feelings for Pippa. Will she be able to help Rainer without breaking her heart?

Absolutely loved this book! I especially like Mali and her part in the story – her and Rainer make a great story! As always with Bella this book is not only sexy as hell but also a real emotional roller-coaster – a definite must read!

AMAZON US / UK

 

 

Also Available

AMAZON US / UK

About Bella Jewel

Bella Jewel is a self published, USA Today bestselling author. She’s been publishing since 2013. Her first release was a contemporary romance, Hell’s Knights which topped the charts upon release. Since that time, she has published over five novels, gaining a bestseller status on numerous platforms. She lives in North Queensland and is currently studying editing and proofreading to further expand her career. Bella has been writing since she was just shy of fifteen years old. In Summer 2013 she was offered an ebook deal through Montlake Romance for her bestselling modern day pirate series, Enslaved By The Ocean. She plans to expand her writing career, planning many new releases for the future.

Connect With Bella

Giveaway

For your chance to win a $100 Amazon Giftcard enter the giveaway below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

