Slipperless (Book 3) by Sloan Storm

The wait is over book 3 is here! Gabe and Fiona’s story just gets better and better! Can NOT wait to read the rest of their story!

Blurb

Dominated. Humiliated… And desperate for more.

After defying Gabe, I experienced first-hand just what it means to be in trouble with the boss. I’ve learned, once and for all, he’s a man who always gets what he wants – in every way he wants it.

But satisfying him comes at a price.

As the time draws closer for me to do the presentation, I’m finding I may not have the ability to pay the cost. Debilitating physical ailments threaten to derail my progress and put an end to my chance to get ahead.

Determined to keep me on track and focused, Gabe takes me away for personal supervision and instruction in a tropical paradise. But, what happens when we get there may mean losing him, and my career…

Forever.

This is the third book in a Billionaire Romance series presented in serial format. It is not a standalone. All individual entries are currently free with Kindle Unlimited.

 

 

Review

This series just keeps on getting better but this book has to be the best so far! After a smoking hot cliffhanger at the end of book 2 I couldn’t wait to read what happened next…

After a dressing down (quite literally) in Gabe’s office, Fiona knows she can neither stay away from Gabe nor ignore his demands any longer. Gabe says she needs to do this presentation and learn how to manage her team and if she doesn’t then she’s out of a job. With her Grandma ill at home her income is desperately needed meaning refusing him is no longer an option. So she dives head first into becoming a better public speaker whilst keeping a keen eye on the two jealous women at the office, naively hoping this extra work will leave little time for Gabe.

But Gabe isn’t just demanding her time, he just wants her full stop. Dinners, meetings…Gabe cares little about others’ opinions nor what she’s currently doing, when he calls Fiona has to be there. She’s become his addiction – and as much as she hates to admit it, he’s become hers. No matter how hard she tries to resist him, to keep things professional for the sake of her career and livelihood, her resistance always crumbles. And as the pressure increases and tensions run high, Fiona has reached her boiling point.

With the stress mounting, her nerves frayed and her resistance crumbling Fiona is unable to refuse Gabe when he tells her he’s taking her away for some private tuition before the big presentation. Whether her tuition is about the talk or something much steamier she no longer cares. Together they will face Fiona’s fears, but will they both come out unscathed?

Things are really starting to heat up in this series, and the cliffhangers are killers! With both the drama surrounding Fiona and the pressure she’s feeling increasing, she’s certainly reaching a turning point. We also get to see a different side of Gabe – a more romantic, caring side which I just loved! Of course as well as the drama and Fiona’s issues there’s also Fiona & Gabe’s relationship which of course is still as HOT as ever – really can’t wait to see how they grow together.

A captivating read full of drama and passion, Slipperless just keeps on getting better and better.

Read it for yourself here….

Only 99c

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 

Also Available

 

 

99c

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

99c

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

 ♥ ♥ ♥

Excerpt

 

Fiona 

Just as he finished speaking, Gabe leaned in and kissed me, sliding his hand behind my head as he did. Although I probably should have expected it and resisted, the simple fact was he’d caught me by surprise and I didn’t.

It was such a beautiful place and the truth was that I was tired. In reality, nothing would have felt better than the satin-like feel of his lips against mine just then. I relented and leaned into Gabe, giving in to his strength and my need for it. Without a word, he separated his lips from mine.

“Give me your hand,” he said.

Still in a daze from our kiss, I did as he asked. “Why?”

“Well, Fiona, we have to shower,” he began, as he tugged at me, pulling me off the stool. “You can’t get in the ocean dirty. That just wouldn’t be polite.”

“Oh, I see.”

Within minutes, Gabe stripped away what resistance I pretended to still have, and, after starting the shower, he reached down and grabbed hold of the door handle, tugging it open. Trailing Gabe’s chiseled backside into the heated mist, I watched as he walked under one of two large showerheads.

I closed on him just as the rain from overhead slid down his magnificent torso. Rivulets of wet heat rippled along his hard frame as I drew near, rubbing my body against his like a forlorn kitten.

I looked up into Gabe’s eyes, and as I did he leaned down and kissed me with a single, soft press against my cheek. Chills raced along my spine as he moved closer and trailed his slick lips down the side of my neck.

I trembled as Gabe’s tongue and lips suckled my wet flesh. Just then, he reached up and pulled my hair out of his way. With a tender slap, it clung to my back as Gabe’s mouth moved around behind me to the center of my neck, just above my shoulder blades.

My head listed and rocked like a wayward sea vessel in the midst of a storm. As the shower rained heat upon me, I leaned my curves against him. Gabe’s hands raced towards my hips, where he grabbed them and squeezed firmly. My lips parted, and as they did, a few droplets made their way inside. I tasted the water, laced with Gabe’s essence. A heady mix of musk and sweat rolled across my tongue like a subtle wave laps against a dock.

 

About Sloan Storm

Sloan Storm is a verbally difficult, yet physically generous, writer who pens imaginative yarns based on dominant men and the women who challenge them.

As such, power plays and passion are the heart of each and every story. The writer’s creative tendencies may drift as the mood strikes, but the essence of all tales told wind up back at the same place… the polarizing difference between the sexes.

After all, what else is there in life?

When not glued to a keyboard creating tales of whimsy, Sloan loves to talk to fans! If you want to connect, you can do it in any number of ways:

Connect With Sloan

♥ ♥ ♥

Giveaway

For your chance to win a $10 Amazon Giftcard enter the giveaway below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

